Approved Massage Therapy Education

Programs in Alberta

The MTAA accepts applications from graduates who have attended educational institutions that are licensed in the province of Alberta and that are approved by the MTAA Board of Directors. Please contact our office to confirm if the school you are attending or wish to attend is approved with the MTAA.

The MTAA also recognizes those schools that are recognized/accredited by the regulatory bodies in British Columbia, Ontario, Newfoundland/Labrador and New Brunswick. We support a minimum education of 2,200 hours of education, or approximately two years of academic and practical/clinical education based on an approved curriculum.